News and events

We are constantly evolving in the schooling business by incorporating unique training methods to achieve targeted goals and excellence in the field of education. Read more on our latest news and upcoming events happening only at, The south school.

Latest News

  • The School will remain closed on Tuesday, 17th February 2015 on account of Mahashivarathri.
  • The second session of the Nutrition Week is being organized from 9th to 13th February 2015. We request all the parents to kindly pack snacks according to the menu given below:

  • Date Day Snacks
    09th Feb Monday Dry fruits
    10th Feb Tuesday Stuffed Parotas
    11th Feb Wednesday Boiled peanuts or soaked b
    12th Feb Thursday Dhokhlas, nuchinunde or adai dosa.
    13th Feb Friday Pav Bhaji

Events

  • The medical examination will start form Thursday, 5th February.
  • We have organized various cultural competitions for all the students of the School. A preliminary round of competitions will start on Monday, 09th February. The parent teacher meeting will be held on Saturday, 7th February 2015 at 12.30 p.m..
  • We have also organized a “Science Exhibition” on Saturday, 21st February from 11.30a.m.
  • The U KG “Graduation Day” will be held on Saturday, 28th February at 4.30 p.m. The admissions for the year 2015-16 are open.